Coronavirus Health

Kenya imposes 14-day mandatory quarantine for travelers from 6 countries

travelers wait to be attended to at the JKIA. image/courtesy
Travelers from 6 countries will be forced to undergo a mandatory 14 day quarantine in Kenya. image/courtesy

All travelers arriving in Kenya from Brunei, Czech Republic, Kuwait, Pakistan, Thailand and UK will be required to undergo a mandatory 14-day quarantine for all arriving travelers from 6 countries.

This is after the country, through the ministry of health announced new travel restrictions to curb the spread of Covid-19.

Those traveling from the UK will be required to have a negative PCR-based Covid-19 test result conducted within 96 hours before travel.

“All UK citizens and residents traveling to Kenya from the UK via any route who have a valid Covid-19 PCR test, but do not have a valid Covid-19 vaccination certificate, will be subject to 14 days mandatory quarantine,” Kenya Civil Aviation Authority said in a statement.”

All travelers from India are currently banned from traveling to Kenya in a bid to stem the spread of the deadly Indian covid-19 mutation in the country.